Teaser

We don’t have a lot of photos from the wedding, yet.  Damien sent me what he had.  I need to email my brother and mom asking to send us pictures.  We ended up doing a camera at each table for the reception and I’m glad we did.  There are some funny pics.  We just haven’t uploaded those to the computer yet.  We’ve uploaded all the photos from our trip.  In the meantime here are a few photos from the wedding day.

me

wedding party

being goofy

damien

me

We had a great day despite the heat.  It was about 94 and humid.  We danced like crazy.  We danced almost every song the dj played.  Harry’s shirt was soaked by the end of the night.  Between getting the really bad muscle cramp and dancing the night away my legs were killing me the first few days in London.  To top it off, my feet swelled from taking my shoes off on the plane.  We’re looking foward to seeing the photos from our official photographer, esp. on photo in particular.  More stories and photos to come. 

Anyone ever hear a Wookie cry?  If you haven’t, you should have been at our wedding.  Anytime I’ve mentioned “Wookie cry” to someone that was there knows what I’m talking about.  I think Harry’s mom took video.

2 thoughts on “Teaser

  1. Diane says:

    Oh, it looks like you had so much fun!!! Love the jewelry too and the fancy buttons on Harry’s vest!! I love that the day sounds like it was filled with tons of great memories too!!

  2. Sarah says:

    I got the jewlery at Claire’s. Yes, Claire’s. I wasn’t going to get new jewelry, but decided too a couple of weeks before the wedding. I didn’t want to pay a lot for something I’d probably wear once. I got it on sale, too.

Leave a Reply

