another snow day

It’s March but it looks like December outside.  We got about another 10 inches of snow last night.  blech.  Missie – I hope Matt didn’t try to shovel!  It’s pretty heavy snow, too!

I’m thinking about what I want to do for people for the creative exchange (sharing chain) .  I need to work on my Etsy shop, too.   I actually said to Harry when we were cleaning off the car “I wish we had some soup”.  What?  Where’d that come from?  I want to knit!!!!!  Maybe I’ll try later.  We’ll see.   

I’m still fighting a sore throat that I’ve had for about a week.  I think it’s from the weather changing.  I better not get sick!  Seems like everyone around us is getting something.  I’m glad I got the flu shot.  I’m gonna go put on my brown sweater and have a cup of coffee.  Stay warm!

2 thoughts on “another snow day

  1. Robyn says:

    I am so sorry that the weather there sucks so bad. :(

    I have been thinking about what I want to do for the exchange, too. I have too many ideas! Argh. Tough choices.

    I hope your ickiness is from the weather changing and not being ill. Flu shots are your friend, although sometimes you still get something crappy. :(

    Okay, to many sad faces. :) :) :) :) :)

    There, that’s better. :D

Leave a Reply

