future sewing

Check out this fabric!  I looooooove it!  I got it at the Franklin Mill Store last week.  I’d like to do version B of the skirt, but not too sure about the placement of the pockets.  I need to get a contrasting fabric.  I’m thinking of going with a light blue, or maybe navy.  Depends on what I can find.  I’ll be having to adjust the pattern to fit me.

I also got at Joann’s this weekend (they had a sale on McCall’s and Vogue patterns)….

I really like shirtdresses.  I’ll probably do version C to start.  I like that this has several options to choose from.  I don’t have fabric for this, yet. 

Joann’s will be having a sale on Simplicity patterns April 9-11 (excludes It’s So Easy, New Look, Burda and books).  I think I’ll be going back, ’cause seriously $0.99 is a freakin’ deal!

I’m starting to plan my Halloween costume.  The only thing I don’t have for it is the skirt.  I used to have several hippie/peasant/tiered skirts, but I haven’t them in years.  It should be pretty easy to make (with some help).  I might get a shirt for it.  I’m not sure.  I just might wear one of my geeky shirts.  Harry’s costume will require a little more planning and sewing.  Cryptic, I know, but I’m not sure how much of a surprise the Mister wants it to be.

I leave you with the real first sign of Spring I saw yesterday.

One thought on “future sewing

Leave a Reply

