Hi. My name is Sarah and I have a fabric problem.

I went to Joann’s this past weekend and spent more money than I should have.  You have to spend money to make money, right?  I got some jewelry making supplies and fabric.  I found some cute fabric to make a few totes with.  The brown floral will be the outside and stripe will the inside.  The straps will be blue.  I plan on lightly padding it, too.

 Every time I go in I look at one particular print.  I finally bought it.

Isn’t it super cute?  That will be for myself.  The pink and white check will be the interior and it will have yellow straps.  I’m not sure how padded I want to make it. 

I just had a thought.  Maybe I’ll make a purse out of it instead.  Hmmmm….. I bought 1 1/2 yards of each so I should have enough.  Maybe another Birdie Sling?  Maybe the Frenchy?  I was thinking the other day how’d I’d like the have a Spring/Summer Birdie Sling.  Hmmmmmm…..

I have some fabric I was going to start cutting out tonight to make a shirt, but I don’t have enough (I bought about a year ago from Joann’s so I doubt they still have any and even if they do it would probably be a different dye lot).  I’m really bummed ’cause I really wanted the fabric to be a shirt.  I have to figure out what I can do with it.  Maybe a purse.  Maybe the Amy Butler Frenchy.  I have to think about it.  If I do the Frenchy I think I’d want to do the smaller bag with the bigger handles.  Instead tonight I changed the waistband on some yoga pants I made last year or so from a drawstring to elastic.  I also got the navy contrast fabric to go with the retro blue floral I bought last week or so.

Leave a Reply

