Sometimes it’s fun to draw on yourself

This summer I tried my hand at Henna.  It’s a lot of fun.  If you remember, my Self Portrait for July was of my right foot with some Henna of free hand lotus and squigglies. 

 Before I did my foot I used a stencil.  Here it is drying.

Once the dried parts are taken off (about 4-6 hours) you are left with a design on your skin. 

You can see the spots were it bled into other areas, but despite that, I was pretty happy with how it came out concidering it was my first time.

About a week or two after that faded, I did the symbol for Ohm on the inside of my left forearm.  I was happy with how it came out.

I had done it free hand.  I believe I did my feet and inner forearm the same week. 

Yes, the first one (done with stencil) did come out a different colour than the Ohm.  I don’t know if it had to do with how much time I left them on, if the paste was mixed enough or what.  It was not as stinky as I remember it being when I’ve had it done before.  Maybe because it was farther away from my nose. 

My brother said “You look like you drew all over yourself”.  Well, I did.

Leave a Reply

