I hate shoe shopping

I hate shoe shopping about as much as I hate bra shopping.

I found some cute shoes while I was out today, but the only colour available in 8.5 was silver.  Boo.  I have some things coming up where I could use nice shoes, but since I have trouble wearing heels I need flats.  There is never anything that’s cute and comfortable.  I usually have a problem with something on the shoe.  Like, have you noticed that the toe-bed area of flats are getting shorter?  My toes get all cramped up and it’s highly uncomfortable.  It doesn’t help that I have a high arch and a wide foot.  Ugh.  I hate this time of year.  In the warm months I can get away with wearing flip-flops/sandals for almost everything.  I need nice cold weather shoes in black and brown, and that will go with pants/jeans and dresses/skirts.  Is that too much to ask for?  Oh, and inexpensive, too.  

I looked on DSW’s website, but couldn’t find the shoes.  I found them at Nordstrom’s, but they’re like $50, which is a lot of money to me (esp. since there’s not much fabric).

Leave a Reply

