Beautiful Autumn Day

Now this is the kind of Autumn I like.  Sunny, bright blue skies, white puffy clouds, leaves (still on trees) starting to turn vibrant colours, very comfortable temps (high 60’s-low 70’s).  I didn’t need to wear a sweater while on my daily walk, but had it with me just in case.  I also love the light this time of year.  It’s great for photos.  This weather makes me want to bake, which I’ll be doing as soon as I get off the computer.  Last year I discovered galettes.  They are fun to make.  Today I’ll be trying the Fall Pear Galette from Cooking Light.  I’m starting to think about Thanksgiving and so I figure now is a good time to start testing dessert recipes.

Leave a Reply

