busy weekend

Saturday was Nicki and Derrick’s wedding!  Lots of fun and good times.  I have to edit my photos so I can share them here.  If you’re my “friend” on FB then you can see ’em now. 

Sunday we had a Creative Circle meeting.  I think it’s going well.  We got to have a longer meeting since my in-laws are on vacation (hence the dogsitting).

Yesterday was Columbus Day (or as Harry likes to call it Lief Erikson Day, but it is actually October 9th), so Harry had the day off.  We went apple picking at Wojcik’s Farm, walking in Lincoln Woods to take Autumn photos, Starbucks for warm beverages, supper at the Longhorn and shopping at Joann’s.  I need to edit the photos from yesterday so I can post those, too.

ETA a poem….

October gave a party;
The leaves by hundreds came –
The Chestnuts, Oaks, and Maples,
And leaves of every name.
The Sunshine spread a carpet,
And everything was grand,
Miss Weather led the dancing,
Professor Wind the band.
~George Cooper, “October’s Party”

Leave a Reply

