Which looks better, number 1 or number 2?

I went to the eye doctors today.  I hadn’t been in four years.  I know, I know.  I didn’t have my eyes dilated because I was by myself.  I’ll definitely need that next year.  He did do the Cataract test and of course I flinched when he put the drops in my eyes and as the blue light kept getting closer.  My eyes have changed enough where I need new glasses.  He said because of the way my eyes are it’s a tricky ‘script.  I can see perfectly fine w/o glasses.  It’s just that I start to strain my eyes when trying to see things from a distance and when reading.  Basically I just need them for reading and computer work.  When I was in school I just wore my glasses all day between reading the blackboard and work at my desk.  He said I should definitely be wearing them for night driving (which I do anyway, ’cause my night vision is not that great) sense I have the Crizal lenses which cut down on glare.  So, I will be getting new frames.  I was thinking about keeping the ones I have now ’cause I do love them, but ultimately decided to get new one.

Good bye Anne Klein, hello Nicole Miller!

5 thoughts on “Which looks better, number 1 or number 2?

  1. Nicki says:

    Nice! Getting new glasses is the best. I’d kinda like to have two pair, so I could switch ’em up. Well, I do need to make an eye appointment for more contacts anyway…:)

Leave a Reply

