Gah!

I have fustration of all kinds at the moment. 

Right now, I really wish I had a job, so we had the extra income.  *sigh*   

Harry has some special training for the next 4-6 weeks M-Th. during work.  It’s at the Woonsocket warehouse, in the middle of his shift which means, I will not have the car after 2:30 pm.  While I am very happy that he still has a job, this is inconvenient for me.  I usually go for a walk and/or do my errands after dropping him off at work.  So on Fridays when he does not have D&D at D’s, I will definitely take advantage of having the car.  Looks like I’ll be attempting to get up “early” (9 am-ish or so) so if I want to go for a walk on any part of the bike path or Lincoln Woods, I can, or to do anything else.  I just have to remind myself that it is not for forever and that it will be over before we know it.  I got the car aligned today so I feel comfortable again driving on the highway. 

Also, why won’t people allow cats?  They are not destructive like dogs, or poop outside for that matter.

3 thoughts on “Gah!

    • harrylthompsonjr says:

      From my experience, cats urinate in boxes, which we clean. In the places I have lived, folks with dogs tend to allow said dogs to defecate every/anywhere and then do not pick up the waste matter. Dogs also tend to be loud, and some can be threatening or actually violent. In light of that, trimmed cat claws hardly seem like a terror.

      I can see why landlords would want to avoid pets, as not everyone is as responsible as we are. I’m sure there are a bunch of apartments out there that stick like cat pee.

      ~H

      • Sarah says:

        Exactly! They are the ones that ruin it for the rest of us who are responsible. If my cat(s) did not use the box, I would get rid of said cat(s). I have no tolerance or patience when it comes to that. I guess that’s why I think I’d be a horrible parent.

Leave a Reply

