It’s almost Spring!

I got to go down to the ocean today with Damien and that was very nice.  I’ve been wanting to go for a few weeks.  So nice to smell the sea air.  The weather has been pretty good the last few weeks *knock on wood*.   A few rainy and blustery days, but overall very nice.  It’s just going to keep getting better.  Yes, it is very possible to get snow in early April, but I have high hopes that the snow is done until November/December.

This weekend we are hoping to go the Winter Farmer’s Market.  I’ve been wanting to go for weeks, but one thing or another has prevented it.  That should be fun.  I wonder if there will be any cheese or meat available. Hmmm.

My grandmother will be turning 90 on the 28th, so one of my aunts is planning a party.  90!  She’s still driving, too.  Her mother (my Grannie) was 92 when she passed away.  She had been sick for only a few weeks when she died.  There’s hope for me reaching 100!

In the sad news department, an old highschool friend passed away this past week.   I got the first phone call on the 7th (that she was in hospital and probably not going to make it) during our Creative Circle meeting (good thing only Dixon and Missie only showed up), and got the official word on the 14th.  It’s a very sad, long story that I am not going to get into here.  B was a year ahead of me.  We were in Brownies/Girl Scouts together when we were really young.  I had reconnected with her on MySpace and then Facebook some years ago.  She was a very smart, tortured soul.  She’s at peace now and that’s what is important to remember.

2 thoughts on “It’s almost Spring!

  1. Robyn says:

    I am very sorry about your friend. *hugs* I hope that knowing she is at peace now brings you a great deal of comfort.

Leave a Reply

