I’m a tough chick

I just had electrolysis done on my toes.  OH.MY.GOD.  That fuckin’ hurt!    You think the upper lip hurt?  HA!  Not compared to the toes!  Between to shots of pain, all I kept thinking was “I can’t believe I’m doing this” and was giggling.  I was trying not to swear really loudly as the salon was busy with all the old ladies.  When I was done, Debbie said “You are not a pussy” and something about being a tough broad.  :)  Apparently, not to many women can stand the pain.  She did her own years ago.  I can not imagine doing that!

4 thoughts on “I’m a tough chick

    • Sarah says:

      I’ve been getting it done on my face for several years. Yeah, it hurts, but this was intense to say the least. BTW, I took a look at your blog and liked your human calendar. That’s really cool. I have one now too.

  1. Robyn says:

    Sweet Jeebus have mercy that sounds mighty painful. And to think I have considered other *ahem* “zones”. Yeah, I’ll pass for now. lol

    • Sarah says:

      Other “zones” have crossed my mind too. I’ll stick with shaving, thank you very much. Up until this recently she’s only worked on my face. I’ve had her do my lower back (two treatments, might have a third) and now my toes. She said it doesn’t take much for the toes. It’s not like I have hobbit feet, just hairy toes.

Leave a Reply

