By the power of baking soda!

I’m such a dork. 

I love being able to clean the toilet (or anything for that matter) without chemicals and needing to wear gloves.  Just add a cup of vinegar to the bowl, let it sit for an hour.  When time is up, add about half a cup of baking soda to the brush, and do your thing.  Add more baking soda as needed. 

Also, I’ve done the lemon thing with the tub about four times now and the soap scum is starting to go away.  (My man likes his baths, so I need to be more diligent with this.)  Since I have a bad back, I do like the Scrubbing Bubbles Shower Cleaner for the shower walls (and it smells nice, too).

ETA:  Martha Stewart has a whole section on green cleaning.  I like the Tub Scrub idea.  Oooh the Natural Silver Polish sounds like something fun to do and watch.  (See, I am a dork.)  Unclog Your Sink, too.  I do it with baking soda and white vinegar (it also deodorizers).  Let it sit for 10-15 min. then rinse with hot water.

2 thoughts on “By the power of baking soda!

Leave a Reply

