~Two years ago~

Two soul mates got married in a park.

 

While taking wedding photos they got some Del’s Lemonade, but one of them could barely see over the counter.

 

And then danced all night with their friends and families.*

 

*Seriously.  I think there were only two or three songs I did not dance to that night.  I was so achey and sore between the dancing and pulling a muscle in my right calf the day before (I could barely walk).

It was the best wedding I’ve ever been to, but I just might be biased.  ^_^

8 thoughts on “~Two years ago~

  1. Robyn says:

    That was a supremely fabulous wedding. ^_^ The wedding party as a whole was quite a snazzy group, but I may be biased. ;D

  2. Robyn says:

    I did! XD Went got down and funky! Okay, that was later when we were all nutters on the dance floor, but you know what I mean. XD

  3. ~m says:

    P.S.
    Because I reread Dickins so often, that photo of Harry’s calves immediately made me smile, because it brought to mind a quote from
    Christmas Carol, during the dance Mr. Fezziwig throws in a Christmas past, when he and his wife lead all the dances. Dickens is describing the enthusiastic dancing of the host :

    A positive light appeared to issue from Fezziwig’s calves. They shone in every part of the dance, like moons. You could not have predicted, at any given time, what would have become of them next.”

    thought you two might enjoy that ^^
    ~m

    • Sarah says:

      Ooh! I like that! I’ve never read Dickens. Part of me thinks I’d like it (I do love A Christmas Carol play) but part me thinks I’d hate it ’cause it would be wordy. Something to think about reading in the Autumn.

Leave a Reply

