It isn’t 18 inches tall!

You get to Stonehenge by walking by the gift shop, which I thought was weird. I felt very underwhelmed when I came upon Stonehenge. Maybe it was the ropes surrounding it to keep us from getting to close.  I was expecting to awed or to feel something since it’s a very spiritual place. Instead I stood there and thought “Is that it? It looks like a pile of giant rocks”. My hubby (we were on our honeymoon) and I took tons of photos, of course, but we both felt a bit disappointed.

http://www.plinky.com/people/SarahMackenzie

One thought on “It isn’t 18 inches tall!

Leave a Reply

