scary

I just decided to check my Yahoo email, since I haven’t in forever.  I had  1967 spam messages dating from Feb. 17th!  I just spent over 20 minutes clicking “check all” and “spam” since I can only do 25 items at a time.  Ugh.  I had only one real email out of all that.  ONE!  I only have it as a backup and I needed a Yahoo account when I signed up for Flickr.  That’s fucking scary!  Clearly they are not doing a good job of filtering spam (yes, I have the spam guard on).

This is the message I got at the top of the screen  “Every message you report helps SpamGuard perform better.”  Um, ya.  Right.  EPIC FAIL!

Leave a Reply

