Waiting for the Bus

Whenever I hear this song I think about taking bus 54 to college, Missie and to an extent Harry.  Missie and I would be on the bus together sometimes, but Harry and I never took the bus together (I was driving and had a car by that time).  However, I know he occasionally rode it, so that is why I think of him.  I often wonder what has happened to the little old lady with the strange (clubbed? bound?) feet.  Is she still alive?  What was the reason her feet were so small and hoof like?  It was her black shoes that made me think of hoofs due to their shape.

Leave a Reply

