On the wings of a bat…

October is just flying by! 

Generally I’m feeling better.  I have good days and bad days.  The injections (steroid/cortisone) helps.  I don’t hate Bridge Pose as much as I used to, but I still don’t like the one with one leg raised or the marching one.   I finally did some yoga last week (and today).  I have not ridden my bike because I’m not sure how to transport it with the new car (there’s a spoiler/wingy-do thing on the trunk).

We went apple picking over the long weekend.  Today I made apple butter.  It smelled so good in here!  NOM NOM  NOM I have about five pounds of apples left, so now I’m looking for something else to do with them.  :)

Harry’s last vacation for the year is the last week of the month so we have a few Autumny things planned, including the Jack-O-Lantern Spectacular!  I’ve been wanting to go for years.  This will be our first time.  I’m pretty excited!!  I hope the photos I take will come out.

I finally made a decision about my Halloween costume.   *phew*

Scrappy (Swedish) Dishcloth is coming along.  I am not knitting everyday, but often enough.  When I’m done the dishcloth I plan on making a square for The Schuyler Blanket Project.  One of my Ravelry friends, Tammany, lost her baby Schuyler and that is who the project’s named after.  I was not able to make a square for the original Tammany Blanket, but now I can help out other grieving parents.

How are y’all?

Leave a Reply

