Wanted: A Non-Wool Substitute

I really want to make Calorimetry.  I need to find a good non wool substitute. I’d like to find something that would be somewhat warm since it is to cover my ears and to not pill.  I think something that looks like Noro would be nice.  I’m not well versed in what is out there.  I tend to get yarn at the craft store since I’ve mostly worked with cotton.  I don’t want to spend too much either.  Once Halloween is over I will need to look into this more.

2 thoughts on “Wanted: A Non-Wool Substitute

    • Sarah says:

      The pumpkins are from last year at our friends Missie&Matt’s. Missie carved the Jack Skellington.

      I use cotton a lot (since I’ve mostly made dishcloths). For this pattern, I need to find something with some spring to it. I’m weird about buying fabric and yarn online. I need to see it in person and to touch it. Something to keep in mind, though.

Leave a Reply

