It’ll be a fiesta for my face

Yesterday while we were out-n-about we stopped at Fresh Purls and I bought yarn!  It’s been a long time since I bought yarn, let alone something not a Peaches and Cream type cotton. 

Isn’t it purty?  It’s super soft for a cotton, too.  It’s Colinette Banyan in Mardi Gras.  The coolest thing about it?  It’s from Wales!  I just cast on for another bias cloth (I started one last friday with some leftover red, white and blue self-striping Sugar n’ Cream).  This will be a wash cloth for myself.  I hope the strawberry yoghurt I use to wash my face won’t cause an issue with the colours.

Leave a Reply

