Day 13-16, 30 DPC

Day 13

Food

Just this past week I made Strawberry Jam for the first time, ever. It tastes so fresh! If you love strawberries as much as I do, I recommend Martha’s Quick Strawberry Jam.

Day 14

Architecture (Any kind of building)

I had a hard time with because I had just taken some building photos for a few days earlier and this day was rainy. Harry was having a snack of a few Almond Windmill Cookies and inspiration struck.

Day 15

Vintage

Saturday we went to Providence for some Ben & Jerry’s with our friends Missie & Matt. Since Ben & Jerry’s is right around the corner to Thayer St. I knew exactly what I wanted for my vintage photo…The Avon Cinema sign!

Day 16

Toys

He-Man likes to rub it in Skeletor’s face.

I have a bonus photo that is Vintage and Toys.

Pooh and Raggedy Ann survived the fire! Winnie-the-Pooh I have had since I was 1 day old, so he’s very special to me. I don’t remember how old I was when I ripped off all of Raggedy Ann’s hair (maybe 3 or 4?). I still insist to this day that she looks better w/o the hair. Her dress has been long gone. Initially for Vintage I took a few photos of them, but was not completely satisfied. Harry just reminded me that it covers Vintage and Toys, so why not include it as a bonus.

4 thoughts on “Day 13-16, 30 DPC

  1. ~m says:

    mmm, homemade strawberry jaaaam…do you two like strawberry-rhubarb?
    If you want to try your hand, I’ll give you some rhubarb– our plant is like seven years old now, so it makes quite a bit.

    • Sarah says:

      Strawberry-Rhubarb pie is one of the few pies I like. However, Harry does not like it. I could always make myself a tart and not share it. :) I’ve never personally used rhubarb. I’d love to try it out!

Leave a Reply

