They just don’t make ’em like they used to

Recently Harry and I watched Christmas Classics vol. 1 on Netflix streaming. So many great old cartoons that we had never seen! My favourites were Jack Frost, Christmas Comes but Once a Year and The Shanty Where Santy Clause Lives.

Creepiest and strangest Jack Frost ever! I love it! ^_^

The beginning of Christmas Comes But Once a Year is so cool. I love the three dimensional effect. They just don’t do cartoons like this anymore (don’t talk to me about computer generated stuff, that’s not what I’m talking about).

The little boy in The Shanty Where Santy Claus Lives looks and sounds an awful like Bosko. I wonder if that was intentional. I’ve always enjoyed cartoons where toys come to life.

 

Leave a Reply

