scarf hanger

File this under “Why didn’t I think of that?”

I saw a pin of this on Pinterest a week or two ago and thought how brilliant. I have a bunch of extra hangers and some extra shower curtain rings so I’ll give it a go. I needed Harry’s help clipping the curtain rings (they are little buggers!) shut. I decided to just hang my regular (non-winter) scarves for now.


I only have velvet hangers so it holds the weight pretty well. I would not suggest plastic hangers. Wooden would work since they are super sturdy. FYI – If you have only a few scarves like I do, make sure to distribute the weight evenly. ;)

2 thoughts on “scarf hanger

Leave a Reply

