Unusual Winter

There’s something invigorating about walking in cold weather.

Despite the temperature (31°) and still having a cold I went for a walk today. I haven’t been able to go for a walk really since I got a bone bruise on my left knee during the summer (they can take a really long time to heal). So I’ve had to limit my exercise to mostly swimming. Anyway, I’m digressing.

We still haven’t had any snow. Yeah, that’s right. It’s January 16th and the most snow we’ve had been the weekend of Halloween. Even then we didn’t get much (We never even lost power.). It’s really weird.

Harry has already asked that if it’s nice that we go on a picnic on his birthday, which is in ten days. With the general temps we’ve had (45-50°), it’s entirely possible.

 

Edit:
Well….Mother Nature decided to call me a liar. When I got outside to go get Harry from work it was snowing! It had been snowing for awhile because I had to clean the car off.

Note, when driving in snow, DO NOT STOP ON A HILL! Fucking assholes.

One thought on “Unusual Winter

Leave a Reply

