Let us eat birthday cake

We didn’t have brunch this week but we did have delicious birthday cake.

My brother loves VW Bugs. I asked Sarah, our cake lady to do an old Beetle in sky blue. My mom had 1971 Super Beetle (with a sunroof) in sky blue (it was the car that started my brother’s obsession) when we were kids. I was in charge of ordering the cake so it was the obvious choice for me.

Here are a couple photos I took that day.

The first American flag was planted here on Prospect Hill.

Views looking toward Boston. If you can see the Citgo sign in the top photo (below), that is right next to Fenway.

Leave a Reply

