Sunday Brunch: Eggs and Muffins

Last week I made some Pumpkin Muffins and I knew what I was going to have Sunday morning. Eggs over easy and a muffin. Back when I was getting a subscription to Cooking Light I came across this pumpkin muffin recipe. I have never bothered to look for another recipe. It’s just perfect. I love golden raisins as an addition. This time instead of using granulated sugar to top, I used raw sugar.

Perfectly runny eggs (Thanks Hun!), a pumpkin muffin and coffee (Whole Foods Winter Blend) with almond milk and Stevia (I’m really trying to like it, but it just doesn’t give the sweetness that I like). Unfortunately, I didn’t have room for the Honeycrisp apple.

Harry had a cheese omelette (topped with ketchup and hot sauce) and a cup of Yerba Mate Chocolatté. He says it’s best with a bit less water than he’d put in chai or tea and steeped longer, along with some milk and sugar.

Leave a Reply

