Sunday Brunch: Bacon and Corn Griddle Cakes

Where has the week gone? Geez. I meant to post this on Monday or Tuesday and I just realized that its Friday.

Harry had seen the recipe on Photo Grazing a week ago or so. He told me he wanted to try it. My first thought was corn and bacon? Okay, a little odd, but why not. It sounds delicious anyway. I forgot to add the cayenne pepper (no really, I did) and it was so freakin’ good. No, not good…Amazeballs. Seriously.

Bacon and Corn Griddle Cakes

They are a bit on the thick side. Next time I’d like to try them a little thinner and maybe even the cayenne pepper. I recommend heating up the maple syrup as the recipe suggests. Delish!

8 thoughts on “Sunday Brunch: Bacon and Corn Griddle Cakes

Leave a Reply

