Joyeux Anniversaire La Dame de Fer

The Eiffel Tower is 123 years old today. Our first reaction to seeing it was “Ugh. It’s so ugly. I can see why the public initially didn’t like it.” However, it quickly grew on us, like I’m sure it did way back when it was erected. I’m so glad that I finally got to see it in person. Just so you know, it’s even bigger than you think it is. No, I did not go up. I did have a mild panic attack when I was considering it. Why did I think I could do it, I don’t know. I’ve always been acrophobic.

4 thoughts on “Joyeux Anniversaire La Dame de Fer

  1. Herman says:

    I’ve been there twice. Never went up either.
    En haut de la tour, je n’ose pas regarder en bas, car j’ai le vertige. Fear of heights.

Leave a Reply

