Haiku for You

As some of you know, Harry is writing a haiku a week. He recently wrote one about the car. Missie then suggested I do write one about one of my old cars. I’ve had a few ideas brewing in my noggin the past two weeks. After some rewriting, I feel they are ready to share. They are about three different cars, the Pimp Mobile (an old Monte Carlo) , Lance the Lancer, and Timmy the Tempo. Enjoy!

First time hanging out
Rocky Horror Picture Show
Crap, is that blue lights?

The hatch-back window
Plenty of room for a tent
Hey, let’s go camping

Remember that time
Driving on the Mass Turnpike
Is that smoke I see?

2 thoughts on “Haiku for You

Leave a Reply

