Spring is Springing!

Ah Spring. I love this time of year. Maybe because my birthday is at the end of the month. Maybe because it means no more cold weather, snow, dreary grey skies and more sunshine (yay vitamin D!), everything is budding and nature is alive again.

 

 

Um, what?

 

While at the bike path I noticed some interesting graffiti.

 

On the way home I drove by the mill buildings that are being torn down. It makes so sad to see it. Woonsocket is slowly loosing it’s character. These buildings were huge and had been standing there for over one hundred years. For what I know, there are no plans for the space once the buildings are gone. This is where Gian Carlo’s restaurant used to be. :(

PS-
Dear Mother Nature,
We could really use some rain.

2 thoughts on “Spring is Springing!

  1. harrylthompsonjr says:

    I really like the crab claw flower.

    I enjoy the Spring much more than I used to, but sometimes it still bums me out.

    -H

Leave a Reply

