I Am Rum Tum Tugger

A few weeks ago Harry said I’m like Rum Tum Tugger about my hair. When it’s long, I want it short. When it’s short, I want it long. And you know what? He’s right. It’s almost at the length I wanted to grow it to and all I’ve been thinking about is cutting it short. I haven’t really gotten to braid it, which was my main intention with growing it back longish. Today I did manage to French braid it for the gym. Hurt my hands but that’s kind of the norm when French braiding with tendonitis hands.

I’ve done a few vintage styles recently. I tried Victory Rolls a few times.

 

However, as you can see they just did not come out right. The second attempt was way to pointy. Also, what’s up with me wearing a grey t-shirt when attempting retro hair styles? Between my hand issues and having thick hair I have given up on VR.

While looking up other vintage hair tutorials one evening I came across Kitten Ears. As a Crazy Cat Lady how could I NOT try it? It’s got kitten in the name! They are pretty cool looking and very similar to VR. This is the video I used. Super easy. Fun. Requires little to no backcombing (depending on your hair) and just a little hairspray.

Attempt #1 I was pretty good, but I felt a little like Dracula with Butt Hair. With that in mind I changed it up the next time I did it and made it asymmetrical.

Much better! I even wore them on my birthday.

I used hardly any hairspray and made them smaller.

But I miss having shorter hair. sigh

Yeah, I’m Rum Tum Tugger.

2 thoughts on “I Am Rum Tum Tugger

Leave a Reply

