A few Plinky responses

List your top 5 all-time favorite films

Oh man. Okay…

Monty Python and the Holy Grail
Singing In the Rain
A Christmas Story
Amelie
Just about anything by Studio Ghibli

Are there any tech gadgets you’re eyeing?

I’d really like to have a tablet of some sort. The Nook price is really good, but I think I’d want something that had a slightly larger screen. Not too much, but just a bit bigger.

Happy Tunes

 

There are quite a few songs that will always put me in a good mood.

“Hair” from the musical Hair, “Sunshine On My Shoulders” by John Denver, “Start Wearing Purple” by Gogol Bordello, “Dragostea din tei” (aka “The Numa Song”), “Jambalaya” by Hank Williams Sr. are just a few I can think of off the top of my head.

Powered by Plinky

2 thoughts on “A few Plinky responses

  1. harrylthompsonjr says:

    A good list, dear. Here is some from me:

    Five Favorite films:

    A Clockwork Orange
    O Brother, Where Art Thou?
    Iron Giant
    “Manos”: The Hands of Fate
    The Avengers

    Happy Tunes:

    “Today is Your Day” by Apollo Sunshine
    “Dragostea din tei” by O-Zone
    “Particle Man” by They Might be Giants
    “RE: Your Brains” by Jonathan Coulton
    “Curse of the Werewolf” by Timeless Miracle

    -H

    • Sarah says:

      Good lists. Yes, The Avengers!! Doh, I forgot to add “Particle Man”. To many songs that make me happy. :)

Leave a Reply

