Hot Dr. Pepper

I think it was last year, Harry and I were at a flea market and we found a really cool vintage ad for Hot Dr. Pepper. We ended up not getting it, but it’s stuck with us what a great idea it is. Of course me, being me, had to wait until after Christmas (since it’s officially winter now) to have one. I’m a stickler like that. :)

All you do is heat up the Dr. Pepper in a small saucepan until you start to see steam. Pour over a thin slice of lemon. Et voila!

How great is that glass mug? Seriously. We found it at Savers. A quick search tells me that Joyeux Carnaval is a song sung at the Quebec Winter Carnival. (Link to the lyrics.) C’est bon.

Cole wanted his photo taken, too. I couldn’t say no to him.

3 thoughts on “Hot Dr. Pepper

Leave a Reply

