In Which I Made Some Baby Gifts

We had a baby shower over the weekend for my brother and sister-in-law. Yes, that is right, I am going to be an aunt! Wee Baby Niece will be here in about a month. Of course I made gifts. I knit a baby bonnet, bib and sewed an easy baby quilt.

Wee Baby Bonnet. In which I learned how to make an i-cord and learned how to crochet enough to make the flowers. (2013 is the year of me trying new things after all.)

Bib. Yup, that’s the same bib pattern that was my very first knitting project way back in 2006.

Easy Quilt is Cole approved.

Finished.

Detail.

How freaking cute is that skunk? Like a million.

Now to decide on what I will make for holiday gifts.

Leave a Reply

