Amalagam

2013 really is a year of firsts for me. I’ve gone up a level in knitting again! Tonight I did the Russian Join. I found this video on Pinterest. Very clear and does not go too fast in showing how to do it.

The alpaca scarf is coming along. I just finished the first ball last night. Hence, the join.

I still need a name for it. Specs here.

Friend’s baby shower was this weekend. I had made some baby slippers. Two pair because they are having twins!

My niece wearing the  bonnet.

How stinking cute is she? Seriously.

In other news, I made and actually ate a pumpkin pie for Thanksgiving! I love the flavours of pumpkin pie (see obsession with Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Latte) but never liked the texture. A Ravelry friend suggested I try a vegan pumpkin pie. I loved it! Harry and my in-laws liked it too. I’m wishing I had a slice now actually.

Mr. and Mrs. Geek on Thanksgiving Day.

Now we’re getting ready for the winter holidays.

 

Leave a Reply

