Let the games begin!

The Ravellenic Games started today. This is my first time participating. In the spirit of the games I am trying something new and going up a level!

I am trying knitting in the round for the first time! Yes, that’s right. After seven years of knitting, I’ve finally decided to go for it. I picked something small that I thought I’d be able to finish by the end of the Olympics, a coffee cup sleeve. I’m using some stashed Vanna’s Choice in grey as this is also part of my stash down of 2014. Time to get rid of the random bits of acrylic and kitchen cotton! I’ve made a few tawashi and dishcloths so far with the kitchen cotton. The acrylic stuff is harder to decided what to do with, but I have a few ideas.

Leave a Reply

