Peppermint Patties

I recently made peppermint patties. Yes, that’s right, homemade peppermint patties! I will never eat a York peppermint patty again. These are that good. I made them first with bittersweet chocolate. Very intense! The second time with semi-sweet chocolate. Either way you can’t go wrong.

I would like to tinker with the recipe and see how a different type of milk or non milk would work. The amount of evaporated milk is so small it did not bother my lactose issue, but I’m still curious about how different they would be with say, almond milk (too nutty?) or just water or something else. Recipe found here. Storing them in the fridge is best.

5 thoughts on “Peppermint Patties

Leave a Reply

