Knitting Round Up

“Sarah, you have not posted about what you’ve knit lately. What are you working on?” Ah, that is true, I have not posted about knitting in a while.

Socks! I am only on the first one and am loving it. “But wait, you’re allergic to wool. What kind of yarn are you using?” A Ravelry friend had sent me some Cascade Fixation, which is cotton and elastic, last year or so. It’s so sprongy!  I am following Silver’s Sock Class tutorial. It is well written and has lots of pictures. On the two parts where I’ve gotten stuck a friend showed me in person and then it made more sense. I am ready to start the second part of the gusset.

After years of being in squaresville I am loving knitting in the round. Back in the autumn I had made my first fingerless gloves.

The pattern was fun and easy but the yarn…what a pain in the ass. The ends are all fraying and coming apart. I loved using size 13 needles! Felt great in decrypted hands.

I made a ton of chair booties for the kitchen chairs. Lots of good practice for in the round. Good stash down project, too.

I made Cole a toy as a Christmas gift but he found it weeks before so he got an early Christmas.

In trying to use up stash I made another coaster.

Still plugging away on Harry’s scarf. It is about nineteen inches long.

Looking back I have been busy.

Links about projects are to my stuff  on Ravelry.

 

 

Leave a Reply

