Forthcoming Photography Series

I was thinking today about the book A Year of Mornings.  When I had first read it some years ago it had inspired me. Today while doing the dishes, a daily necessary chore, that I particularly don’t enjoy doing, I thought, “Hey! What about a series of photos on everyday life. The mundane stuff that one would not normally associate with photography. That might be interesting.” So here we are. My intention is to post more regularly and so this I feel will help, though, I know myself and if I have to do it everyday it will begin to feel like a chore, so I’m hoping every couple of weeks, at least once a month. I also don’t plan on these being part of Wordless Wednesday but their own thing. How I take them is not set in stone, they might be  taken with the tablet or the DSLR. I am not sure how long it will be or how repetitive (I hope not) some might be. If anyone has suggestions, I’m willing to hear them. At the moment I only have a couple of ideas floating around in my head. Tentative tag/title/category is Everyday Life. Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

